Health and Beauty

Junk-Free Indulgence: Take Root

Snacks are probably one thing that I couldn’t get off in my system. I mean, I sit all day facing my computer, doing some reports stuff and all for my home-based work and I often grab some snacks and most of them are like junk food. It really is hard though to get rid of the calories and all and I’ll just go blame myself for eating those foods. Believe me, I’m trying hard to mend my ways and try to eat a lot healthier that I usually do and it’s really hard.

I did discover locally made junk-free snacks which I can substitute whenever I crave for something. I just found out about them through Instagram and thank God that I don’t have to search anymore for some healthy, gluten-free snacks I can munch on anytime.

So let me tell you a little bit something about the brand. Take Root is basically an all-naturals food company that caters whole food, healthy, and delicious snacks. They serve real goodness without breaking the bank and breaking your health. Sounds like a pretty good deal right? You might want to check their site here: Take Root Official Site. I tell you, everything on their website is just pure goodness and gluten-free!

9
The Gluten-Free Lover Box

 

It was hard for me to choose on which snacks I should buy since this is my first time but good thing they have this box called, “The Gluten-Free Lover Box” and this is for only Php 750 (excluding the shipping fee). I guess this is their starter pack. This includes the 1 Kale Chips (I guess the flavors vary but I got the Sour Kream and Chive), 2 Cocoroons (Lemon and Dark Cacao), 2 Bliss Balls (Dark Brownie and Peanut Butter), and 1 Banana Chewies.   I ordered this through their site and paid via Paypal. The transaction was actually pretty smooth and I got a confirmation moments after I completed the process. I guess it’s only two or three days after when I got the package. Kudos to the great transaction and delivery!

10
Kale Chips in Sour Kream and Chive
11
Bliss Balls in Peanut Butter and Dark Chocolate Brownie
12
Cocoroons in Lemon and Dark Cacao
13
Banana Chewies

 

I was pretty excited upon opening the box and believe me I have tried like 3 snacks after I opened it. I tried the Dark Caco Cocoroons and it tastes differently from what I’ve been used to and every bite I take makes me want it more. I also tried the Banana Chewies which is ripe lakatan just dried. It’s a perfect snack for me in the afternoon when I’m just facing my desk and all. I actually kept this beside my bed so I don’t have to go to the kitchen and pull this out. But the winner of all the snacks would definitely go to the Kale Chips, which me and my boyfriend really like. The taste is not overpowering and it’s really crispy. I have yet to try the remaining products though. I’m also keeping an eye on the Garlic Cauli Broc Chicharon which I know gets sold out so fast (inserts sad song).

Overall though, these snacks taste so delicious and I don’t mind exchanging them to my old snacks. I’m also happy that this is a local brand and promotes a healthier lifestyle. I super love the packaging as well and their website provides any information you need about the products and the brand. I recommend this to all health-conscious and for those who wanted to go greener when it comes to eating. I could say that I already love Take Root and I’m definitely going to buy more in the future! 🙂

Let me know if you would try this as well! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Junk-Free Indulgence: Take Root

Leave a Reply

